I got a message talking about corrupted data

I got a message talking about corrupted data

If you get a message informing you your data got corrupted, do not panic. It means, due to an issue, some non-vital information has been lost, but all your eKeys are still safe. However, some information about your eKeys might have been temporarily lost. Typically, all your eKeys will now appear as unrestricted owner eKeys.

You will get back all your information the next time you connect to the locks. In the meantime, having an eKey labelled as "owner" does not actually mean you can now give eKeys to others. If you have a user eKey and after being restored it's temporarily labelled as "owner" or "admin", you will be allowed to create new eKeys, however, recipients will never be able to register them. That is because while your phone is not sure whether you're a user, an admin, or an owner, the lock still knows and won't accept an eKey generated by a user.